Our media training days: “Enjoyable” “Invigorating” “I would recommend this course to everyone”

651 compOur media training days provide an affordable, enjoyable and valuable insight into the news media and how to get the most from interview opportunities.

Typically, attendees are nervous about on-camera interviews at the start – “I might look foolish.” “What if I say the wrong thing?” – but by the end they’re invariably keen to do more.

We’ve teamed up with Mariclare Carey-Jones – our broadcast consultant and an experienced TV and radio journalist – to present these events, which can either be run at a client’s premises, or at our training centre in North Cardiff.

Generally, the morning  covers various aspects of news media – print, broadcast and online – and some tips on the practicalities of media interviews. Then in the afternoon, we move on to interviews around a fictitious scenario. We follow this with feedback and more interviews!637 comp

The aim is to improve people’s understanding of the media and equip them to handle media interviews confidently – and to enjoy the day.

These comments from recent delegates show we’ve succeeded:

“What an absolutely invigorating day.  I’d thoroughly recommend the training I received with Andrew and Mariclare.  I learned and developed skills that now make me feel more comfortable dealing with journalists.  All aspects of the media were covered, for me it was media training made easy!”

“I had been quite nervous about engaging with the media, and also what might be involved in the training. Following the session I feel much more confident in keeping control in an interview and ensuring that my view is put across, whilst also bring able to politely but firmly sidestep difficult questions or those that are out of my area. I would recommend this course to everyone!”

654 comp“I got a lot from the from the day, it was not too intensive, and delivered in a relaxed, casual manner which I feel is the best way to learn. Much more confident about future interviews now, which is great.”

“A very enjoyable day – some great feedback which was really appreciated.”

If you’d like to find out more about the training we could offer you, email training@weltchmedia.com

There’s more on our range of services here.

This entry was posted in Broadcast, Business, Education, Magazines, Marketing, Media, Newspapers, Public relations, Sport, Television, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Our media training days: “Enjoyable” “Invigorating” “I would recommend this course to everyone”

  1. Pingback: From our training days to the TV screen - Weltch Media

  2. Pingback: Media training goes online with Zoom - Weltch Media

  3. Pingback: Online media training proves a hit - Weltch Media

  4. Pingback: Thorough, insightful, helpful – our media training is back - Weltch Media

  5. Pingback: More clients book training sessions - Weltch Media

Leave a comment